The Fakir - the Journey Continues

5 products added to cart in last 30 minutes
MRP: ₹250.00 | Saved: ₹53 (21%) ₹197.00 @ Amazon Last Updated: 20-Feb-2018 02:03:44 am
✅ Lowest price available on Amazon
✅ Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days
✅ Total 23 new items found

Other considerable option:

MRP: ₹250.00 | Saved: ₹55 (22%)
₹195.00 @ Flipkart
✅ In Stock - Available for quick dispatch
✅ Cash on Delivery available

Related Categories

This book narrates the story of a traveller, Rudra, and his guide, a fakir, who takes him  through different stages of existence in the domain of the after-life. Summary Of The Book In this book, the author communicates with the readers through Rudra, the principal character of the book, who has ‘passed on’ (died). His guide and spiritual leader whom he calls Baba, accompanies him on a ‘journey’ through the personal worlds of his friends and some strangers. The author in his narration about their journey, gives the readers some valuable insight into beliefs such as God knows all languages, especially the language of devotion and intention. The journey to the world of one of Rudra’s intimate friends Caiz, along with Baba, is an incident that enlightens Rudra. Caiz’s son is about to die due to high fever and convulsions. Rudra notes how Caiz clings to his son’s body, and sends a fervent prayer to God to spare his son of the suffering and let him die peacefully. What happens next, really shakes him. Another incident is the unconventional heart operation performed on an old woman by a reluctant surgeon at Baba’s insistence and directions. Baba seems to know of the link between the surgeon and the old woman in their previous lives. The result of the surgery has something to do with this link. According to the author, the surgeon is returning his ‘karmik debt’ to the woman. The book has views about para psychology, life after death, and ‘karma’. The book has generated a lot of interest and discussion. About Ruzbeh N. Bharucha Bharucha is a Sufi spiritualist. He is a columnist, an editor, and a writer. He has written eight books. His other books include, The Fakir, Devi's Emerald, The Last Marathon, Rest in Pieces,   Shadows in Cages, and Yamuna Gently Weeps A Journey into the Yamuna Pushta Slum Demolitions. He has a documentary to his credit named Sehat...Wings of Freedom. His spiritual ideology is reflected in his writing. Ruzbeh N. Bharucha was born in Mumbai, India in 1967. He graduated in Economics from Jai Hind College in Mumbai.  He was the Chief Editor of The Pune Tribune. He became the Executive Editor of Indian Express in the Business Publication Division in the year 2000.

Rudra who always wanted to die but found it hard to exist... finally passes over. The all knowing FAKIR who guides him every step of the way and Rudra embark on a journey to the higher realms of the spirit world....and experience its all encompassing magic..the magnificent power of unconditional love, wisdom and surrender. A gripping story told with humour, it weaves in and out of the physical and astral realms where the seeker transforms into the lover and begins to understand the ancient law of free will, the extraordinary power of human thought, choices and intent that shape our lives in both the worlds. Walking a road where we are constantly surrounded by our Guides, Guardian Angels, Masters, family and friends in the Spirit world.. who enter our world through the power of prayers to guide, bless, heal and remind us that there are no separations ever. THE FAKIR reveals how complete love for the MASTER is like a mighty river of light.. navigating us constantly through the turbulent waters of karma..addictions.. ignorance and merging the seeker into the ocean of pure consciousness. Death is a myth. Life never ends. Ignorance does.

AuthorRuzbeh N.Bharucha
Weight35 g
Language TypePublished
Number Of Pages208
Product GroupBook
Publication Date2010
PublisherFull Circle Books
StudioFull Circle Books
Sales Rank3040

Bestsellers in Mind, Body & Spirit

Trending Products at this Moment

General information about The Fakir - the Journey Continues
  • The author associated with The Fakir - the Journey Continues is Ruzbeh N.Bharucha.
  • The EAN for The Fakir - the Journey Continues is 9788176212021.
  • The ISBN for The Fakir - the Journey Continues is 8176212024.
  • The weight for The Fakir - the Journey Continues is 35 g.
  • The language for The Fakir - the Journey Continues is English.
  • The binding of The Fakir - the Journey Continues is Paperback.
  • The number of pages for The Fakir - the Journey Continues are 208.
  • The Fakir - the Journey Continues is grouped in Book group of products.
  • The publication date for The Fakir - the Journey Continues is 2010.
  • The publisher for The Fakir - the Journey Continues is Full Circle Books.
  • The producer for The Fakir - the Journey Continues is Full Circle Books.
  • The sales rank for The Fakir - the Journey Continues is 3040.